SMS Committee | Aviation Technologies | SIU

Southern Illinois University



College of Applied Sciences and Arts

SMS Committee

AvTech SMS Committee

The AvTech SMS Committee is composed of student representatives from each class that meets to discuss safety issues around the AvTech Operations Areas as well as receives safety and hazard reports and created recommendations of safety related changes to the AvTech faculty to implement within the department.

Committee Members

  • Karen Johnson - (Advisor)
  • Daniel Mattingly - (Advisor)
  • Matthew Harrison - (Advisor)
  • Freshman Representative (Student)
  • Sophomore Representative (Student)
  • Junior Representative (Student)
  • Senior Representative (Student)
  • Committee Head (Student)

Committee Refrences & Resources