Faculty and Staff | Aviation Management and Flight | SIU

Home
Southern Illinois University

CONTACT

SIU.EDU

Faculty and Staff

Vacant

Program Assistant

Office: TEC 117B
Phone: (618) 453-9237

Aren Akins

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 240E
Phone: (618) 453-9271
Aren.akins@siu.edu

Jared Anderson

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 266F
Phone: (618) 453-9269
janderson01@siu.edu

Justin Behrens

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 266D
Phone: (618) 453-9272
justin.behrens@siu.edu

Emily Bennett

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 264D
Phone: (618) 453-9261
emily.bennett@siu.edu

Steven Bost

Lecturer

Callie Boydston

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 284A
Phone: (618) 453-9287

Kenny Bro

Chief Flight Instructor

Kenny Bro

Office: TEC 286Q
Phone: (618) 453-9247
kbro@siu.edu 

Drew Buerck

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 260B
Phone: (618) 453-9234
dlbuerck@siu.edu

Kim Carter

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 266H
Phone: (618) 453-9256
karter@siu.edu

Riley Conroy

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 264C
Phone: (618) 453-9418
riley.convoy@siu.edu

Mario Del Boccio

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 240C
Phone: (618) 453-0282
mgdelboccio23@siu.edu

Greg Denbo

Senior Aircraft Mechanic

Office: SI Airport Hangar 7
Phone: (618) 453-9230

Skyler Droll

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 266B
Phone: (618) 453-9281
skyler.droll@siu.edu

Michael East

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 264B
Phone: (618) 453-8229
michael.east@siu.edu

Blake Egbert

Flight Line Attendant I

eggbert

Office: SI Airport Hangar 6
Phone: (618) 453-9295

Karlie Emery

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 262B
Phone: (618) 453-9274
karlie.emery@siu.edu

Gabrielle Escudero

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 240G
Phone: (618) 453-0294
gabrielle.escudero@siu.edu

Rhonda Ferguson

Administrative Aide

Office: 146C
Phone: (618) 453-9245
rferguson@siu.edu

Wesley Flannell

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 260D
Phone: (618) 453-9257
wesf89@gmail.com

John Garavaglia

Flight Line Attendant I

Office: SI Airport Hangar 6
Phone: (618) 453-9295
john.garavaglia@siu.edu

Michael Garrison

Flight Line Attendant I

Office: SI Airport Hangar 6
Phone: (618) 453-9295
michael.garrison@siu.edu

Steven Goetz

Assistant Professor

Office: TEC 286E
Phone: (618) 453-9280
sgoetz@siu.edu 

Bryan Harrison

Associate Professor

Office: TEC 286K
Phone: (618) 453-9240
bharrison@aviation.siu.edu 

Kyle Hecker

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 246H
Phone: (618) 453-9232
Kyle.hecker@siu.edu

Patrick Hogge

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 240D
Phone: (618) 453-9225
pahogge3241@siu.edu

Michael Josefik

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 242E
Phone: (618) 453-9276
michael.josefik@siu.edu

Robert Kay

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 240F
Phone: (618) 453-9258
robert.kay@siu.edu

Christi Ketzner

Office Administrator

Office: TEC 286P
Phone: (618) 453-9253
cketzner@siu.edu 

Joshua Kidd

Storekeeper II

Office: SI Airport Hangar 7
Phone: (618) 453-9230

Myles Kidd

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 264C
Phone: (618) 453-0267
myles.kidd@siu.edu

Jeremy King

Aircraft Shop Foreman

Office: SI Airport Hangar 7
Phone: (618) 453-9230

Adrian Krupa

Senior Lecturer

Adrian Krupa

Office: TEC 240A
Phone: (618) 453-9279
akrupa@siu.edu

Abby Lee

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 264D
Phone: (618) 453-0279
abby.lee@siu.edu

Mike LeFevre

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 266C
Phone: (618) 453-0277
mlefevre@siu.edu

John Ligon

Senior Aircraft Maintenance Mechanic

Office: SI Airport Hangar 7
Phone: (618) 453-9230

Nathan Lincoln

Senior Lecturer

Office: TEC 266G
Phone: (618) 453-9250
nlinc1@siu.edu 

Alex Litherland

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 262C
Phone: (618) 453-9292
alex.litherland@siu.edu

Victoria Mathieu

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 260F
Phone: (618) 453-9277
victoria.mathieu@siu.edu

Matthew Maycroft

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 240H
Phone: (618) 453-0297
matthewlmaycroft@siu.edu

Evan McDaniel

Flight Instructor

Office: 260A
Phone: (618) 453-9219
evan.mcdaniel@siu.edu

Connor McDowell

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 242C
Phone: (618) 453-0298
connor.mcdowell@siu.edu

Nick Mechler

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 244E (B)
Phone: (618) 453-9283
nicholas.mechler@siu.edu

Zachary Mileur

Flight Line Attendant I

Office: SI Airport Hangar 6
Phone: (618) 453-9295
zachary.mileur@siu.edu

Joseph Miller

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 286B
Phone: (618) 453-9222
Joseph.miller@siu.edu

Kyle Milton

Flight Attendant II

Kyle Milton

Office: SI Airport Hangar 6
Phone: (618) 453-9223
klm7796@siu.edu 

David NewMyer Ph.D

Professor Emeritus

Office: TEC 246F
Phone: (618) 453-9242
newmyer@siu.edu 

Samuel Pavel Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Office: TEC 286H
Phone: (618) 453- 7269
spavel@aviation.siu.edu

Rachel Piacentini

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 117H
Phone: (618) 453-9220
rpiacentini@siu.edu

Edward Priester

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 240B
Phone: (618) 453-9249
edward.priester@siu.edu

Scott Rakow

Program Coordinator

Office: TEC 117A
Phone: (618) 453-9254
scottrakow@siu.edu

Andrew Roadcap

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 266A
Phone: (618) 453-9252
amroadcap@siu.edu

Turner Roberts

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 242D
Phone: (618) 453-9208
turner.roberts@siu.edu

Michael Robertson

Professor

Michael Robertson

Office: TEC 286J
Phone: (618) 453-9264
mrobertson@siu.edu 

Mike has been teaching within the department since 1999. He serves as the SMS Coordinator / Safety officer for the Department and chairs the Safety Review Committee. Mike is an Assistant Chief Flight Instructor and Check Pilot in the Aviation Flight program ...read full profile >>

Matthew Romero

Assistant Professor

matt-romero

Office: TEC 286M
Phone: (618) 453-7273
matthewr@siu.edu 

Dristin Rose

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 266C
Phone: (618) 453-7430
dristin.rose@siu.edu

Chris Rosso

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 284A
Phone: (618) 453-9287
christopher.rosso@siu.edu

Lorelei Ruiz

Associate Professor

Office: TEC 286L
Phone: (618) 453-9265
lruiz@aviation.siu.edu 

José Raul Ruiz Ph.D.

Professor

jose-ruiz

Office: TEC 286G
Phone: (618) 453-8885
jruiz@siu.edu 

José R. Ruiz has been a faculty member with SIU for over 23 years. He is a former department chairman, and has also served as the department internship coordinator for the last 22 years. In addition, José served as the 2012-2013 President of the University ...read full profile >>

Dennis Runyan

Senior Aircraft Maintenance Mechanic

Office: SI Airport Hangar 7
Phone: (618) 453-9230

Gary Shafer

Visiting Assistant Instructor

Carson Slaney

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 262C
Phone: (618) 453-9413
carson.slaney@siu.edu

Nicole M. Smith

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 262B
Phone: (618) 453-9299
nicole.m.smith@siu.edu

Ryan Stack

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 244C
Phone: (618) 453-0289
ryan.stack@siu.edu

Brent Stevens

Senior Aircraft Maintenance Mechanic

Office: SI Airport Hangar 7
Phone: (618) 453-9230

Gerald Thornhill

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 246G
Phone: (618) 453-9270
thornhil@siu.edu

Marcin Truchan

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 260E
Phone: (618) 453-0299
marcin.truchan@siu.edu

Roger Turnbough

Chief Flight Line Attendant

Roger Turnbough

Office: SI Airport Hangar 6
Phone: (618) 453-9223

Caleb VanDeGejuchte

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 244E
Phone: (618) 453-9283
caleb.vandegejuchte@siu.edu

Carrol Van Over

Flight Attendant II

cv

Office: SI Airport Hangar 6
Phone: (618) 453-9259
cvanover@siu.edu 

Olivia Vincent

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 264C
Phone: (618) 453-0267
olivia.vincent@siu.edu

Zachary Vincent

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 260C
Phone: (618) 453-9207
zachary.vincent@siu.edu

Jason Wildbur

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 242B
Phone: (618) 453-9218
jason.wildbur@siu.edu

Kenneth Wilkins

Flight Instructor

Photo of Ken Wilkins
Office: TEC 286F
Phone: (618) 453-9216
kenneth@siu.edu

Evan Youngblood

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 244D
Phone: (618) 453-5600
evan.youngblood@siu.edu