Faculty and Staff | Aviation Management and Flight | SIU

Home
Southern Illinois University

CONTACT

SIU.EDU

College of Applied Sciences and Arts

Faculty and Staff

Jared Anderson

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 260D
Phone: (618) 453-9257
janderson01@siu.edu

Steven Bost

Lecturer

Chase Bridges

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 262B (A)
Phone: (618) 453-9274
chase.bridges@siu.edu

Kenny Bro

CHIEF FLIGHT INSTRUCTOR

Kenny Bro

Office: TEC 286Q
Phone: (618) 453-9247
kbro@siu.edu 

Matthew Browning

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 286B
Phone: (618) 453-9222
matthew.browning@siu.edu

Drew Buerck

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 260B
Phone: (618) 453-9234
dlbuerck@siu.edu

Joshua Cargille

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 264C (B)
Phone: (618) 453-0267

Kim Carter

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 266H
Phone: (618) 453-9256
karter@siu.edu

David Clarke

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 264D (B)
Phone: (618) 453-9261

Mario Del Boccio

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 242E (A)
Phone: (618) 453-9276

Skyler Droll

Assistant Instructor

Office:TEC 260F
Phone: (618) 453-0277
skyler.droll@siu.edu

Todd Dugan

Graduate Assistant: Enrollment Manager

Office: TEC 126B
Phone: (618) 453-9235
tdugan@siu.edu

Randy Eanos

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 260E
Phone: (618) 453-0299
randyeanos11@gmail.com

Blake Egbert

Flight Line Attendant I

eggbert

Office: SI Airport Hangar 6
Phone: (618) 453-9295

Jonathon Ezell

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 244E (B)
Phone: (618) 453-9283

Rhonda Ferguson

Administrative Aide

Office: 146C
Phone: (618) 453-9245
rferguson@siu.edu

Steven Goetz

Assistant Professor

Office: TEC 286E
Phone: (618) 453-9280
sgoetz@siu.edu 

Bryan Harrison

Associate Professor

Office: TEC 286K
Phone: (618) 453-9240
bharrison@aviation.siu.edu 

Jeffrey Hayes

Executive Transportation Pilot, Senior Lecturer

Jeffrey Hayes

Office: TEC 117G
Phone: (618) 453-9251
jhayes@aviation.siu.edu 

Michelle Hines

Administrative Clerk

Photo of Michelle Hines

Office: TEC 117E
Phone: 453-9236
mhines@siu.edu

Patrick Hogge

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 240D
Phone: (618) 453-9225
pahogge3241@siu.edu

Robert Kaps Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Robert Kay

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 240F
Phone: (618) 453-9258
robert.kay@siu.edu

Christi Ketzner

Staff Clerk

Office: TEC 286P
Phone: (618) 453-9253
cketzner@siu.edu 

Joshua Kidd

Storekeeper II

Office: SI Airport Hangar 7
Phone: (618) 453-9230

Jeremy King

Aircraft Shop Foreman

Office: SI Airport Hangar 7
Phone: (618) 453-9230

Cody Kleiser

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 264B (B)
Phone: (618) 453-9229
cody.kleiser@siu.edu

Adrian Krupa

Senior Lecturer

Adrian Krupa

Office: TEC 240A
Phone: (618) 453-9279
akrupa@siu.edu

Mike LeFevre

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 260F
Phone: (618) 453-0277
michaelalefevre@gmail.com

John Ligon

Senior Aircraft Maintenance Mechanic

Office: SI Airport Hangar 7
Phone: (618) 453-9230

Nathan Lincoln

Senior Lecturer

Office: TEC 266G
Phone: (618) 453-9250
nlinc1@siu.edu 

Kathy Lloyd

Accountant II

Office: TEC 146B
Phone: (618) 453-9226
ktlloyd@aviation.siu.edu 

Victoria Mathieu

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 260F
Phone: (618) 453-9277
victoria.mathieu@siu.edu

Trenton Medernach

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 264B (A)
Phone: (618) 453-8229

Danisha Miller

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 286A
Phone: (618) 453-9238
danisha.miller@siu.edu

Kyle Milton

Flight Attendant II

Kyle Milton

Office: SI Airport Hangar 6
Phone: (618) 453-9223
klm7796@siu.edu 

Tyler Mobley

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 240G
Phone: (618) 453-0294
tymobley2@siu.edu

David NewMyer Ph.D

Professor Emeritus

Office: TEC 246F
Phone: (618) 453-9242
newmyer@siu.edu 

Guillermo Ortega

Flight Instructor

Photo of Guillermo
Office: TEC 240E
Phone: (618) 453-9271
gortega@siu.edu

Michelle Parker-Clark

Academic Advisor

Office: TEC 126C
Phone: (618) 453-9224
mpclark@siu.edu

Samuel Pavel Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Office: TEC 286H
Phone: (618) 453- 7269
spavel@aviation.siu.edu

Patrick Perillo

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 240C
Phone: (618) 453-0282
perillo.packy@siu.edu

Rachel Piacentini

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 260B
Phone: (618) 453-9272
rpiacentini@siu.edu

Samantha Poff

Program Coordinator

Office: TEC 117A
Phone: (618) 453-9254
samanthapoff@siu.edu

Scott Rakow

Program Assistant

Office: TEC 117B
Phone: (618) 453-9237
scottrakow@siu.edu

Andrew Roadcap

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 266A
Phone: (618) 453-9252
amroadcap@siu.edu

Michael Robertson

Associate Professor

Michael Robertson

Office: TEC 286J
Phone: (618) 453-9264
mrobertson@siu.edu 

Mike has been teaching within the department since 1999. He serves as the SMS Coordinator / Safety officer for the Department and chairs the Safety Review Committee. Mike is an Assistant Chief Flight Instructor and Check Pilot in the Aviation Flight program ...read full profile >>

Matthew Romero

Assistant Professor

matt-romero

Office: TEC 286M
Phone: (618) 453-7273
matthewr@siu.edu 

Lorelei Ruiz

Associate Professor

Office: TEC 286L
Phone: (618) 453-9265
lruiz@aviation.siu.edu 

José Raul Ruiz Ph.D.

Professor

jose-ruiz

Office: TEC 286G
Phone: (618) 453-8885
jruiz@siu.edu 

José R. Ruiz has been a faculty member with SIU for over 23 years. He is a former department chairman, and has also served as the department internship coordinator for the last 22 years. In addition, José served as the 2012-2013 President of the University ...read full profile >>

Dennis Runyan

Senior Aircraft Maintenance Mechanic

Office: SI Airport Hangar 7
Phone: (618) 453-9230

Andrew Sarsany

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 264D (A)
Phone: (618) 453-0279

Gary Shafer

Visiting Assistant Instructor

Chris Siderius

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 240H
Phone: (618) 453-0297
chris.siderius@siu.edu

Brent Stevens

Senior Aircraft Maintenance Mechanic

Office: SI Airport Hangar 7
Phone: (618) 453-9230

Brian Stuehler

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 264C (A)
Phone: (618) 453-9418

Gerald Thornhill

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 246G
Phone: (618) 453-9270
thornhil@siu.edu

Marcin Truchan

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 260E
Phone: (618) 453-0299
marcin.truchan@siu.edu

Roger Turnbough

Chief Flight Line Attendant

Roger Turnbough

Office: SI Airport Hangar 6
Phone: (618) 453-9223

Carrol Van Over

Flight Attendant II

cv

Office: SI Airport Hangar 6
Phone: (618) 453-9223
cvanover@siu.edu 

Kindra Wendling

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 262B
Phone: (618) 453-9299
kindriux@siu.edu

Max Wesselman

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 286C
Phone: (618) 453-9244
maxwesselman@siu.edu

Ken Wilkins

Flight Instructor

Photo of Ken Wilkins
Office: TEC 260B
Phone: (618) 453-9216
kenneth@siu.edu

Evan Youngblood

Flight Instructor

Office: TEC 260A
Phone: (618) 453-9219
evan@evanyoungblood.com